WORKING GROUP ON RAIN WATER HARVESTING (WG-RWH)
Back

Rainwater harvesting is the accumulation and storage of rainwater for reuse on-site, rather than allowing it to run off. Rainwater can be collected from rivers or roofs, and in many places, the water collected is redirected to a deep pit (well, shaft, or borehole), a reservoir with percolation, or collected from dew or fog with nets or other tools. Its uses include water for gardens, livestock[ irrigation, domestic use with proper treatment, indoor heating for houses, etc. The harvested water can also be used as drinking water, longer-term storage, and for other purposes such as groundwater recharge


Concept Note ..... Notification


 

 

Established : 2018
Mandate:
  1. Promote rainwater harvesting as a natural, local, efficient source of water in accordance with the Key Principles of Rainwater Harvesting.
  2. Provide research and advice from a range of disciplines to inform rainwater harvesting, irrigation and agricultural practices including water management, land use planning, policy environments, stormwater management and manufacturing.
  3. Provide Rainwater Harvesting Codes of Practice suitable for urban and agricultural use.
Sl. No. Name Email Country Membership
1 Mr. Geoff Harvey geoff.harvey@irrigation.org.au Australia Chair
2 Dr. R.C. Jain ratan.jain@gmail.com India Chair
3 Ms. Kathleen Murray km.murray@outlook.com Australia Member
4 Mr. Michael Smit michael.smit@kingspan.com Australia Member
5 Mr. Warren Helgason warren.helgason@usask.ca Canada Member
6 Mr. A.K. Randev randev26@rediffmail.com India Member
7 Ir. Hj. Nor Hisham bin Mohd Ghazali hisham@water.gov.my Malaysia Member
8 Mr. Bashu Dev Lohanee basulohani@hotmail.com Nepal Member
9 Mrs. Mary Jean M. Gabriel MaryJeanG@nda.agric.za South Africa Member
10 Dr. Ragab Ragab United Kingdom Member
11 Prof. (Ms.) Elena Bresci elena.bresci@unifi.it Italy Provisional Member

AGENDA/MINUTES/REPORTS/PUBLICATIONS-

CHAIRMAN’S MESSAGE+

ACTIVITIES+

ANNOUNCEMENT+

PRESENTATIONS+

GALLERY+

AWARDS+

ARCHIEVE+

INTERESTING LINKS+