Any geographical area independently administered by a sovereign government and having interest in the activities of the Commission is eligible to become a National Committee (NC). The Commission advocates for the National Committees to be broad-based, multi-disciplinary and should provide a platform for collaboration among various institutions having related aims within their countries.

The membership of the Commission consists of professionals: planners and policy makers; water managers; irrigation and agriculture engineers; research scientists and educationists; engaged in the related areas within the countries through their National Committees (NC) traditionally organized under the departments responsible for irrigation or agricultural water management.

Presently, ICID country membership network is spread over countries across Africa, Americas, Asia and Oceania, and Europe, covering over 95% of the irrigated area of the world.


Corporate / Institutional
Central Board of Irrigation and Power (CBIP), India
India Water Foundation, India
WAPCOS Limited, India
Ningbo Yaofeng Hydraulic Electrics Co., Ltd., China
Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management, Austria
Agriculture Growth of Rural India, India
Maharashtra Water Resources Regulatory Authority (MWRRA), India
Dubai Municipality, United Arab Emirates