International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage Commission Interationale des Irrigation et du Drainage

Best Performing National Committee

The Best Performing National Committee Award (BPNCA) is presented triennially at every ICID Congress, with the main objective to recognize the contributions made by a National Committee to fulfill ICID’s mission and objectives. It is presented at every triennial Congress starting from the 18th ICID Congress (Montreal) in 2002. The performance of the award-winning National Committee is judged by a Panel of Judges based on the performance of the `Candidate National Committee’ during the 3-year period between the immediate past two consecutive Congresses.

These awards, initiated in hitherto, have been presented to the Korean National Committee, followed by the National Committees of Egypt, Iran, South Africa, Korea, and Iran during the subsequent Congresses held in the years of 2005, 2008, 2011 and 2014 and 2017, respectively.

Best Performing National Committee Award (BPNCA) Scheme

The BPNCA comprises of a Trophy and a Citation Plaque presented during the Congress. For more details on BPNCA, please see Scheme and Nomination form attached below. The nominations are invited at the beginning of every Congress year. The completed nomination form along with relevant material has to be submitted and sent to ICID Central Office, New Delhi by 30th June of the respective year. 


Best Performing National Committee Award (BPNCA) - SCHEME



Best Performing National Committee Award (BPNCA) - NOMINATION FORM



7th Best Performing National Committee Award (BPNCA) 2020

Nominations from National Committees are invited for 7th BPNCA, based on the performance during the 3 years between 23rd and 24th Congresses (covering calendar years 2017 - 2020) by submitting the duly filled in Nomination Form to ICID Central Office latest by 30th June 2020. The details about the 7th Best Performing National Committee Award will be presented during the 24th ICID International Congress and 71st IEC Meeting held from 22-28 September 2020, Sydney, Australia.


Previous Awards Winners+

Sign up for newsletter

Follow us