International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage Commission Interationale des Irrigation et du Drainage

The World Water Forum is the world's largest event on water. It has been organized every three years since 1997 by the World Water Council, in partnership with a host country. The 9th Forum will be the first of its kind to be hosted in sub-Saharan Africa.
By bringing together participants from all levels and areas, including politics, multilateral institutions, academia, civil society and the private sector, among others, the World Water Forum provides a unique platform where the international water community and key decision makers can collaborate and make long-term progress on global water challenges.

Over the years, the number of people participating in the Forum has grown from a few hundred to tens of thousands, from both the international community and host countries.

By participating in the upcoming 9th World Water Forum, you can build on this momentum and contribute to strengthening the ability of the entire world to respond to the challenges of water and sanitation of our time.

Notification No. 8 / 2024


(a) Monitoring and providing inputs to the 10th WWF by liaising with the National Committees and Work bodies;

(b) Liaising with the 10th WWF Program Committee and other International Bodies, including ADB, FAO, IWMI, etc.; and

(c) Promoting ICID’s visibility in World Water Council.

Established : 2023

Chairman Message



Sl. No. Name Email Country Position
1 Dr. Saeed Nairizi s.************* Iran Chair
2 Mr. Ali Reza Salamat al************* Iran Vice Chair
3 Dr. A. Hafied A. Gany ha************* Indonesia Member
4 Dr. Alok Sikka a.************* India Member
5 Dr. (Ms.) Eman Ragab Mohamed Nofal - Young Professional em************* Egypt Member
6 Mr. Franklin E. Dimick fr************* USA Member
7 Dr. Hossein Dehghanisanij de************* Iran Member
8 Mr. Ian William Makin ia************* United Kingdom Member
9 Dr. Katsuyuki SHIMIZU sh************* Japan Member
10 Dr. Marco Arcieri m.************* Italy Member
11 Dr. Mochammad Amron   mo************* Indonesia Member
12 Dr. Mohamed Abd El Moneim Wahba ms************* Egypt Member
13 Dr. Narges Zohrabi na************* Iran Member
14 Prof. Ragab Ragab ra************* United Kingdom Member
15 Prof. Dr. Ray Shyan Wu ra************* Chinese Taipei Committee Member
16 Dr. Ruey Chy Kao si************* Chinese Taipei Committee Member
17 Prof. Dr. Sylvester Mpandeli sy************* South Africa Member
18 Prof. Dr. Tsugihiro WATANABE wa************* Japan Member
19 Dr. Wenyong Wu we************* China Member
20 Er. A.B. Pandya se************* ICID Central Office Member Secretary

In addtion to the below membership Mr. Lance William Gore (ADB), and Dr. Maher Salman (FAO) are Members.







Sign up for newsletter

Follow us