International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage Commission Interationale des Irrigation et du Drainage



Permanent Finance Committee

Permanent Finance Committee (PFC) assists the International Executive Council (IEC)  in all financial matters of the Commission and aspects having significant financial implications to the Commission.

It reviews the receipts and expenditures, advises the Council on the previous year’s accounts and on the budget. The PFC makes recommendations on the annual subscriptions from National Committees, Direct Members, conferences and monetary incentives of the participating countries for the current and future years.  The Committee also recommends to the Council, periodically, in order to improve the financial resources of the Commission to meet the financial requirements for undertaking different programs and activities. Membership Subscription is received in US Dollars (or equivalent Euros).

Mandate: The Permanent Finance Committee shall be concerned with the financial matters of the Commission and matters having significant financial implications to the Commission. It will review the receipts and expenditures, advise the Council on the previous year's accounts and on the proposed or provisional budget, and will make recommendations on the annual subscriptions and other support of the participating countries for the current and future years. It may give its opinion to the President and the Secretary-General on the elements to be taken into account to prepare the budgets of the future years.
Established : 1979
Membership
Sl. No. Name Email Country Position
1 Dr. Marco Arcieri m.arcieri@icid.org Italy Chair
2 Mr. Ali Reza Salamat alirezasalamat10@gmail.com Iran Member
3 Mr. Abdul Malik Sadat Idris ams.idris@bappenas.go.id Indonesia Member
4 Prof. Mohamed Benmoussa m.benmoussa@iav.ac.ma Morocco Member
5 Mr. Delbert M. Smith dmsmith@usbr.gov USA Member
6 Mr. Gao Lihui lihui.gao@qq.com China Member
7 Md. Mahmudur Rahman jrcombd@gmail.com Bangladesh Member
8 Mr. Bryan Ward bryan.ward@irrigation.org.au Australia Member
9 Er. A.B. Pandya abpandya@gmail.com ICID Central Office Member Secretary

AGENDA/MINUTES/REPORTS/PUBLICATIONS-

CHAIRMAN’S MESSAGE+

ACTIVITIES+

ANNOUNCEMENT+

PRESENTATIONS+

GALLERY+

AWARDS+

ARCHIVES+

INTERESTING LINKS+


Sign up for newsletter

Follow us